5 things to know about the weather in Amiens

weather in amiens
perret tower

Amiens is a municipality located in the north of the France in the department of Sum. It is crossed by the river Somme. It is the most populous city (over 132,000 inhabitants) in the Picardy. What interests us in this article is the weather in Amiens. There are many historical sites and monuments in the commune that you can visit if you are travelling or on holiday in the area. Below you will find details and data on the weather in Amiens.

What is the weather like in Amiens? And the temperature of the city?

Amiens has a warm oceanic climate. It is rainy even during dry periods and with light winds in winter. Its average temperature is 10.2°C during the year. It varies between 1°C and 23°C. The lowest temperature recorded was -5°C and the maximum did not exceed 29°C. The sky is cloudy most of the time.

Book a flat in Amiens

Voyagissimo
weather in amiens

The weather channel in Amiens time by time

For an hour by hour weather forecast, the morning is often a bit cooler, the temperature starts to rise around 11am. From the afternoon at 5pm the temperature is at its peak. From 5pm to 8pm, it drops by 1 or 2 degrees. From 9pm onwards, i.e. at night, this is when the minimum temperature is often recorded.

The weather in Amiens in general of the year 2021 according to météo France

According to the French weather service, the minimum temperature in the city was summer in January at 1°C and the maximum value in June at 23°C. The municipality experienced 476 millimetres of rainfall in total.

How can you find out what the weather forecast will be if you decide to go to the commune for the weekend?

If you want to have a good time in the city, it is best to check the weather to avoid unpleasant surprises en route. Even if it rains most of the time, Amiens also has good weather. Here are some online sites that can give you information about the weather in the region:

The weather of the sum via Orange météo

If you are planning a trip to Amiens and you don't know what the weather is like in the city. On Orange météo, you can consult the weather forecast online at any time. It is also available in other offers besides the weather forecast.

The weather forecast for Saturday and Sunday

On the official weather website you can find the temperature data and the weather forecast of the city. Anywhere, anytime, you can always check it. The site provides you with the weather for all regions of the France.

Meteo France Amiens

La météo France is the official website of the French government. All the data you are looking for in terms of weather is available on this site. The site is always updated to satisfy you in your quest.

What to do in Amiens if it rains?

If you visit Amiens and the weather is badDon't worry! There are plenty of indoor activities to keep you busy. Here are our top picks

  1. Visit the Amiens Cathedral. This beautiful cathedral The gothic church is one of the largest in France. It is well worth a visit, even if it rains!
  2. Go shopping. Amiens has a wide range of shops, from high-end boutiques to small independent shops. You are sure to find something you like!
  3. Have a drink or a meal in one of the many restaurants and bars in the city. From traditional French cuisine to international dishes, there is something for everyone in Amiens.
  4. Read our article 10 things to do when it rains ?

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

en_GBEnglish (UK)
Powered by TranslatePress »

5 choses à savoir sur la météo à Amiens

météo à amiens
tour perret

Amiens est une commune implantée dans le nord de la France dans le département de la Somme. Elle est traversé par le fleuve de la Somme. C’est la ville la plus peuplée (plus 132 000 habitants) de la région de Picardie. Ce qui nous intéresse dans cet article est la météo à Amiens. La commune abrite des lieux et monuments historiques que vous pourriez visiter si vous êtes en déplacement ou en vacance dans la région. . Ci-dessous, vous retrouverez les détails et les données sur le temps à Amiens.

Quel temps fait à Amiens ? et la température de la ville ?

Amiens abrite un climat océanique chaud. Il est pluvieux même durant les périodes sèches et avec du vent faible en hiver. Sa température moyenne est de 10.2°C dans l’année. Cela varie entre 1 °C à 23 °C. La température la plus basse constatée était de -5 °C et le maximum n’a pas dépassé 29 °C. Le ciel est nuageux la plupart du temps.

Réservez un appartement à Amiens

Voyagissimo
météo à amiens

La chaine météo à amiens heure par heure

Pour une météo heure par heure, le matin est souvent un peu plus frais, la température commence à monter dans les alentours de 11h. A partir de l’après-midi à 17h la température est à son apogée. De 17h à 20h, elle descent de 1 ou 2°. A partir de 21h, c’est-à-dire la nuit, c’est à ce moment que l’on constate souvent la température minimale.

La météo à amiens en général de l’année 2021 selon météo France

D’après les constats de la météo France, la température minimale de la ville a été constatée en mois de janvier à 1°C et la valeur maximale en mois de juin à 23°C. La commune a connu 476 millimètres de pluie en cumul de précipitation.

Comment savoir la prévision météorologique si vous décidez de partir en week-end dans la commune ?

Si vous voulez passer de bon moment dans la ville, il est préférable de vérifier le temps qu’il fera pour ne pas avoir de mauvaises surprises e route. Même s’il y a de la pluie la plupart du temps, Amiens connait également des beaux jours. Voici des sites en lignes qui peuvent vous renseigner sur le temps dans la région :

La météo de la somme via Orange météo

Si vous envisagez de partir dans la ville d’Amiens et que vous ne savez pas comment est le temps dans la ville. Sur Orange météo, vous pouvez consulter en ligne à tout moment la prévision météorologique. Il est également disponible dans d’autres offres à part la météo.

La météo ciel du samedi et dimanche

Vous retrouverez sur le site officiel de météo ciel les données en température et la prévision de méteorologique de la ville. N’importe où, n’importe quand, vous pouvez toujours le vérifie. Le site vous procure la météo de toute les régions de la France.

Météo France Amiens

La météo France est le site officiel du gouvernement français. Tous les données que vous recherchez en terme de météo sont disponibles sur ce site. Le site est toujours mis à jour pour vous satisfaire dans votre quête.

Que faire à Amiens s’il pleut ?

Si vous visitez Amiens et que le temps se gâte, ne vous inquiétez pas ! Il existe de nombreuses activités d’intérieur pour vous occuper. Voici nos meilleurs choix

  1. Visitez la cathédrale d’Amiens. Cette magnifique cathédrale gothique est l’une des plus grandes de France. Elle vaut vraiment la peine d’être visitée, même s’il pleut !
  2. Faites du shopping. Amiens possède un grand choix de magasins, des boutiques haut de gamme aux petits magasins indépendants. Vous êtes sûr de trouver quelque chose que vous aimez !
  3. Prenez un verre ou un repas dans l’un des nombreux restaurants et bars de la ville. De la cuisine française traditionnelle aux plats internationaux, il y en a pour tous les goûts à Amiens.
  4. Lire notre article 10 choses à faire quand il pleut ?

Vous aimerez aussi...

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

fr_FRFrançais
Powered by TranslatePress »