Amiens St John's Fair - 2022

saint jean fair amiens

Have a wonderful time of distraction and family fun at the Saint Jean fair Amiens. A great fairground consisting of several stands and animations, rides and attractions of all categories. 

Big funfair in the big park of Hotoie in Amiens

The St. John's Fair is a annual event which lasts about 3 weeks, to the delight of the inhabitants, young and old, with new attractions fun every year. It is located near the city centre of Amiens in the parc de la Hotoie. In the past, it was installed in the city, for several years before 1845, on the René Goblet square, at the end of the rue des trois cailloux and today, it has become a real tradition in Amiens.

Access and routes to the fair

The place is well accessible by car via the A1 motorway (Paris - Lille), the A29 (Saint-Quentin - Le Havre) but also by the A16 motorway (Beauvais - Calais).From Amiens SNCF station (TER Picardy and Intercités), take the N1 bus then go down rue Jean Jaurès.

L'entry in the big east festival free of chargebut the attractions are chargeableThey have their own tariffs. However, special days with reduced prices are often offered. This traditional Midsummer festival welcomes tens of thousands of people every year, from tourists and especially the inhabitants of Amiens who want to have a good time. family time by browsing the stands and flavours and entertainment installed in the square. 

Book a flat near the Zénith in Amiens

Voyagissimo

The various animations and stands of the festival

A must-see event for supporters (amateurs) of attractions of the Saint-Jean fair; with 180 attractions and rides which attract nearly 400,000 visitors each year. Open ranges for those who prefer rifle shooting or slot machinesThere's a lot of fun to be had in this area, from candyfloss to churros and deliciously sweet candy apples that stick to your fingers. Not forgetting the legendary brewery and rotisserie "Ours Noir", pig-based cuisine accompanied by fresh chips and many other meat-based delicacies.

What is the difference between a funfair and an amusement park?

Already, the funfair occurs only once in theyear in the main cities and the entrance is free of chargeBut each attraction is subject to a charge. Due to this fact, the queues are shorter. Sound opening is often done late from 12pm to 10pm or 2am, with the showman's microphone to liven up the party. Composed of several stands of games and leisurefollowed by music very rhythmic, illuminations in psychedelic colour schemes.

Be prepared to do some laps around the carousel and experience the thrill of playing the various children's games with your family and friends. slot machinesDuck fishing, and lots of other entertainment. Not forgetting the confectionery and delicacies where you can watch the preparation of candyfloss and marshmallows.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

en_GBEnglish (UK)
Powered by TranslatePress »

La Foire de la Saint-Jean d’Amiens – 2022

foire saint jean amiens

Passez un moment merveilleux de distraction et de détente en famille à la foire Saint jean Amiens. Une grande fête foraine constituée de plusieurs stands et animations, manèges et attractions de toutes les catégories. 

Grande fête foraine dans le grand parc de Hotoie à Amiens

La foire de Saint-Jean est un événementannuel qui dure environ 3 semaines, pour le plus grand plaisir des habitants, petits et grands avec de nouvelles attractions amusantes chaque année. Elle est située près du centre-ville d’Amiens dans le parc de la Hotoie. Autrefois, elle s’est installée dans la ville, depuis plusieurs années avant 1845, sur la place René Goblet, au bout de la rue des trois cailloux et actuellement, elle est devenue une vraie tradition à Amiens .

Accès et itinéraires pour aller à la foire

La place est bien accessible en voiture par l’autoroute A1 (Paris – Lille), l’A29 (Saint-Quentin – Le Havre) mais également par l’autoroute A16 (Beauvais – Calais).Depuis la gare SNCF d’Amiens (TER Picardie et Intercités), emprunter le Bus N1 puis descendre la rue Jean Jaurès.

L’entrée dans le grand festival est gratuite, mais les attractions sont payantes, et ont leur propre tarif. Toutefois, des journées spéciales à tarifs réduits sont souvent proposées. Ce festival traditionnel de la Saint-Jean accueille chaque année des dizaines de milliers de personnes, des touristes et surtout les habitants d’Amiens qui souhaitent passer un bon moment en famille en parcourant les stands et saveurs et divertissements installés sur la place. 

Réservez un appartement proche du Zénith d’Amiens

Voyagissimo

Les divers animations et stands du festival

Rendez-vous incontournable pour les aficionados (amateurs) d’attractions de la foire Saint-Jean ; avec 180 attractions et manèges qui attirent près de 400 000 visiteurs chaque année. Des stands ouverts pour ceux qui préfèrent le tir à la carabine ou les machines à sous, des barbes à papa, churros et de délicieuses et sucrées pommes d’amour qui vous collent aux doigts. Sans oublier la fameuse légendaire brasserie et rôtisserie “Ours Noir”, cuisine basée sur le cochon accompagnée de frites bien fraîches et bien d’autres gourmandises à base de viandes.

Qu’est-ce qui différencie la fête foraine et le parc d’attractions ?

Déjà, la fête foraine ne se produit qu’une seule fois dans l’année dans les principales villes et l’entrée est gratuite, mais chaque attraction est payante. Dues à ce fait, les files d’attente sont moins longues. Son ouverture se fait souvent tardive de 12 à 22h ou à 2h du matin, avec des interventions au micro du forain pour animer la fête. Composée de plusieurs stands de jeux et loisirs, suivis de musiques très rythmées, illuminations en jeux de couleurs psychédéliques.

Préparez-vous à faire des tours de manège et vivre des sensations fortes avec vos proches en jouant aux divers jeux pour enfants et machines à sous, pêche à canard, et plein d’autres divertissements. Sans oublier les stands de confiserie et gourmandises où vous pourrez admirer la préparation de barbes à papa et guimauves.

Vous aimerez aussi...

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

fr_FRFrançais
Powered by TranslatePress »