Renault wind: an amazing little cabriolet for rent?

renault wind
renault-wind-IMG_9570 2

Renault Wind is a two-seater coupe-roadster manufactured by the subsidiary Renault Sport Technologies.

Contents

Technical file Renault WIND

The Renault WIND is based on a Twingo IIderived from the Clio II. The running gear is of the Twingo RSThe 1.6L version also shares its engine and gearbox with the latter. It has a retractable roof and reinforcements, which makes the Wind 1.6 weigh 1173 kg, heavier than the Twingo RS.  

Its special feature is a removable hardtop that retracts electrically in 12 seconds under the boot lid, which opens and closes on itself on a 180° pivoting axis.

The different models of the Renault WIND

There are different versions of the Renault Wind, available depending on the year of launch.

Renault WIND Dynamique

A convertible with cruise control, manual air conditioning, electric windows, central locking, ABS and airbag. It has a 16 inch wheel (17 inch for the other versions), and a 1.2 Tce 100 engine for this version, but a choice of engine for the others.

Renault WIND Exception

This one has a Dynamic finish and ESP lane control. It has regulated air conditioning, automatic headlight activation and rain sensor, and a more advanced car radio system. 

Renault WIND Collection

This cabriolet is finished to an Exception standard with heated leather seats, and red door straps. It is a numbered version limited to 300 units (plaque in the cabin) only in Ice White or Pearl Black.

Renault WIND Gordini

This model has an Exception finish with a specific matte blue paint, and a specific Gordini exterior and interior decoration. It is also a numbered version car.

In addition, all these models are equipped with two doors and a mechanical gearbox. The vehicles run on petrol and have a power rating of 6 hp and 8 hp, depending on the prototype.

Maintenance Renault WIND

Car maintenance is very important to keep your car running smoothly and efficiently. You should regularly check the condition of your car before using it, to avoid any breakdowns or faults.

Here are the maintenance requirements for a Renault WIND:

First, ensure regular monitoring of the drainingThis means the oil level. Because oil is essential to lubricate the engine, it prevents overheating, increased fuel consumption and pollution. Therefore, the lack of oil or the use of used oil can have deplorable consequences for your Renault WIND.

Next, you need to choose your oil carefully, depending on your fuel type. For this, it is recommended to refer to the service manual of your car, or go to a garage. In addition, checking the engine oil dipstick is also important, and it is advisable to check it every 1000 to 2000 km, especially when using the car in the city or on short journeys.

And finally, be sure to check your Renault WIND's service booklet to see what kind of frequency is recommended for an oil change. In addition, regular oil changes will extend the life of your engine and keep it in good condition.

Rent a convertible

Is there anything more exhilarating than driving down the highway with the wind in your hair? If you're looking for a fun and affordable way to experience this, consider renting a Renault Wind convertible. With a spacious trunk and a 12-second retractable roof, this car is perfect for those who want to excursions and the sightseeing tours. Better still, you can enjoy the sun and fresh air without breaking the bank. What's more, the cabriolet rental is possible between individuals. So what are you waiting for? Rent a Renault Wind convertible from today!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_GBEnglish (UK)
Powered by TranslatePress »

renault-wind-IMG_9570 2

Renault wind : un étonnant petit cabriolet à louer ?

Renault Wind est une voiture coupé-roadster à deux places fabriquée par la filiale Renault Sport Technologies.

Fiche technique Renault WIND

Le Renault WIND repose sur une base de Twingo II, dérivée de la Clio II. Les trains roulants sont de la Twingo RS, et la version 1.6L partage aussi son moteur et sa boite de vitesses avec cette dernière. Elle est dotée d’un toit rétractable et des renforts, ce qui fait que le Wind 1.6 pèse 1173 kg, plus lourd que la Twingo RS.  

Sa spécificité, c’est son toit rigide amovible qui s’escamote électriquement en 12 secondes sous le capot du coffre, lequel s’ouvre puis se referme sur lui-même sur un axe pivotant à 180°.

Les différents modèles du Renault WIND

Il existe différentes versions de Renault Wind, disponibles selon l’année de commercialisation.

Renault WIND Dynamique

Un cabriolet avec un régulateur/limitateur de vitesse, une climatisation manuelle, des vitres électriques, une fermeture centralisée, ABS et airbag. Elle possède une jante de 16 pouces (17 pouces pour les autres versions), et un moteur à 1.2 Tce 100 pour cette version, mais une motorisation au choix pour les autres.

Renault WIND Exception

Celle-ci est d’une finition Dynamique et un contrôle de trajectoire ESP. Elle est dotée d’une climatisation régulée, d’un système d’allumage automatique des feux et capteur de pluie, et d’un système autoradio plus avancé. 

Renault WIND Collection

Ce cabriolet est d’une finition Exception avec des sièges en cuir chauffants, et des dragonnes de portières rouges. C’est une version numérotée limitée à 300 exemplaires (plaque dans l’habitacle) seulement en blanc glacier ou noir nacré.

Renault WIND Gordini

Ce modèle est d’une finition Exception avec un peinture spécifique bleu matte, et une décoration externe et interne spécifique Gordini. C’est aussi une voiture à version numérotée

En outre, tous ces modèles sont équipés de deux portes et d’une boite de vitesses mécanique. Les véhicules roulent à l’essence, et leurs puissances fiscales sont de 6 cv et de 8 cv, selon le prototype.

Entretien Renault WIND

L’entretien d’un véhicule est très important si l’on veut qu’il soit rapide et efficace. Vous devez régulièrement vérifier l’état de votre voiture avant de l’utiliser, pour éviter toute panne ou anomalie.

Voici donc les entretiens nécessaires pour un Renault WIND:

D’abord, veillez à un contrôle régulier de la vidange, c’est-à-dire au niveau d’huile. Car l’huile est essentielle pour lubrifier le moteur, ça évite la surchauffe, l’augmentation de votre consommation de carburant, et la pollution. De ce fait, le manque d’huile ou l’utilisation d’huile usagée peuvent engendrer des conséquences déplorables à votre Renault WIND.

Ensuite, il faut bien choisir son huile, en fonction de votre type de carburant. Pour cela, il est recommandé de se référer au manuel d’entretien de votre voiture, ou de se rendre dans un garage. En outre, la vérification de la jauge d’huile moteur est aussi importante, il est conseillé de le vérifier tous les 1000 à 2000 km, surtout lors d’une utilisation urbaine répétée ou sur des trajets courts.

Et enfin, bien vérifier le carnet d’entretien de votre Renault WIND, pour voir le type de fréquence recommandée pour un vidange. De plus, un vidange automobile régulier permet d’allonger la durée de vie de votre moteur, et de le garder en bonne santé.

Louez un cabriolet

Y a-t-il quelque chose de plus exaltant que de rouler sur l’autoroute avec le vent dans les cheveux ? Si vous cherchez une façon amusante et abordable de vivre cette expérience, pensez à louer une Renault Wind décapotable. Avec un coffre spacieux et un toit rétractable en 12 secondes, cette voiture est parfaite pour les excursions et les visites touristiques. Mieux encore, vous pourrez profiter du soleil et de l’air frais sans vous ruiner. De plus la location de cabriolet est possible entre particuliers. Alors qu’attendez-vous ? Louez une Renault Wind décapotable dès aujourd’hui !

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.